PDA

View Full Version : Race reporting from Miller

jazclrint
22 August 2011, 1703
Hey all,

Well, as I have mentioned before I will be going to Miller. But, as a VIP guest of the TTXGP at the track! I am pretty excited. Life has thrown me a very big curve ball since I have gotten home from Australia, so this is definitely a blessing. Anyhow, I have been invited to do some fan race reporting from the track. I haven't nailed down the exact details yet, but I have been offered to do the twittering and posting on facebook for them from the track. I think you may see some actual reports I have written at some point, but I am not certain of that. I'll do what I can, send it their way, and let them be the judge. The basic plan I have in my head is to twitter practice, then write a report. And the same with qualifying and the race. I am not experienced with twitter so this should be interesting. I will try my best, but I am quite certain you won't find the race coverage to be under twittered, if that has been a critique before. I had wanted to do a live audio feed from the race over the internet, but there are broadcast rights to worry about, and the more I think about it the less I want to risk screwing up and covering too much and getting people pissed off or in trouble.

I also plan on trying to get audio interviews while I am there. At this moment I think my goals will be to interview the racers first, as I'd like to get to know a lot more about them. But I also want to get to know the teams. This is assuming I can get a few minutes with them. We'll see. I am not sure where I will post them, or when, but it's something to for me to think about.

Any suggestions?

Thanks guys,
Rich

DaveAK
22 August 2011, 1709
No suggestions but congrats on the gig!

Brammofan
23 August 2011, 0439
Congratulations, VIP! If you don't have any experience with twitter, ya better start soon. Are you going to be posting under the ttxgp name?