PDA

View Full Version : Why do you El moto?

Nuts & Volts
18 February 2011, 1508
I was just curious about the various reasons members have become involved in electric vehicles and electric motorcycles?
Examples; like motorcycles, like technology, like motorcycle racing, like the environment, hate gasoline, think we can do better, want to try something new, like how clean elmotos are, like maintenance free, like the quietness, like the challenge. etc etc

So you may fit all of these now, but I am interested in the 2 or 3 reasons that started your EV love.

I started because I wanted to help save the environment and converting a car was too expensive. I stick around now because i think we (society) can do better than ICE machines, and working with EVs is what i want to do for a living.

So why are you here?

-Kyle

DaveAK
18 February 2011, 1515
I needed a hobby. I'm doing my conversion because it's fun and challenging. Nothing more, nothing less. I find this place comfortable for knocking ideas around and expanding my knowledge beyond P=VI.

teddillard
18 February 2011, 1526
My first interest was pretty simple. I wanted to see what it was like to ride one of these things. And I like to build stuff... stuff that goes fast. :D

The opportunity to torment Dave was merely a fringe benefit.

Skeezmour
18 February 2011, 1604
I'm a builder that likes things that go fast. I also liked the idea of getting closer to something that would feel like flying without losing my hearing to the pipes.

Tony Coiro
18 February 2011, 1618
I just like to complain about TTXGP and Chip Yates. ;) Alright, seriously, I like the challenge, creating something that wouldn't have existed otherwise and it's really the only way physics majors can get girls.

Richard230
18 February 2011, 1637