Power in Flux
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Arduino Vehicle Controls / BMS Thread

Post Thanks / Like

My Social Networking

Add furyphoto on Facebook

Arduino Vehicle Controls / BMS Thread

I see a few members here and there mention that they are planning an Arduino this or that or BMS for their builds.

I'm doing this too, and I thought I would create a place for us to share Arduino developments that might be helpful to others.

If you are working on an Arduino project for your build, please feel free to share it here!

I'll start.

I am planning a complete Arduino vehicle control system eventually. Speed, amps, voltage info displays, charging control, Ignition and start-up sequences, fingerprint vehicle access, eventually BMS, and control of the 12v systems too, lights etc.

I'm fairly new to Arduino, but I find the basic stuff is pretty straightforward and there are lots of resources to help. I like that you can make a small project to figure out how to use a sensor like the fingerprint scanner, and then incorporate it into a larger program. That's how I'm making slow but steady progress on my system.

The first project I tackled was a 12v system control unit for my ICE bike. Sort of a Poor Mans Motogadget M-Unit. I figured it was a good starter project and first step towards my EV control system. I will be installing the first one in an ICE bike in a week or two, here it is: