Power in Flux
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Yamaha FZ6-e Project

Post Thanks / Like

Yamaha FZ6-e Project

Hi all,
    im starting a project on my yamaha FZ6 which i recked the engine. the plan is to start with SLA batteries due to money, time scale and from what i can tell it will be a little bit simpler. Im currently studying engineering had have a final year project that has to be completed by May next year so the pressure is on. my plan is to have a ME1003 72v motor with 6x 88ah deep cycle batteries giving me about 6.3kWh(although the weight of those is going to be about 122Kg) which from what i can work out will nurf my range something cronic. im planning to use a kelly controller KDZ72401 400A its a little under spec'ed but again comes in a reasonable price. living in the UK one of my biggest challangers will be waterproofing the bike as much as possible i also do not have a garage to store the bike over night and advise on water proofing will be greatly appricated. this forum has given me the confidence to do this project as there are alot of very clever people on here that have clear up alot of things for me. but im a bit lost on wiring the whole thing up ill be doing so diagrams very soon which im sure ill miss out components so i will need so pointers when i post them.

heres a quick photoshop mock up of what i am planning for the look of the bike plus a few specs:

and a quick thanks the Mike for getting my account sorted for me
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Chri5; 02 December 2015 at 0811.

Post Thanks / Like
    In your mock-ups, where are you planning to house the batteries? It isn't clear, looks like you have trays for a controller/charger/? up front?

Sent from the Future via Google Skynet

Post Thanks / Like
    there below the frame the controller and most of the electronics are going to be in the tank area the tank is massive on the FZ6

Post Thanks / Like